Thrown Weapons

TargetOne of my interests in the SCA is throwing axes, knives and spears.  I’ve always loved to throw different pointy things.  I started with screwdrivers and kitchen knives when I was a kid and progressed to javelins in high school and axes on the timber sports circuit when I was in college. 


Last fall I began throwing at SCA events and had a great time.  My first chance to throw this year was March 1st.  A round consists of 20 axe, 20 knife and 20 spear throws.  I scored a 136 out of 180, not a bad start for the year.

~ Gerald

Leave a Reply

