Spring Garb-B-Q

garb-b-qMirella and I enjoyed the official spring opening of the Stromgard and River’s Bend outdoor thrown weapons and archery practice yesterday.  Mirella had a great time playing with several other children on the tire swings, in the tree house, “down by the creek”, and, of course, in the mud (she brought plenty home on her shoes and clothes).

I spent most of my time on the throwing range and recorded my first score of the year. It wasn’t too bad, but I still have plenty of room for improvement.  I also had a chance to try my hand at archery.  I’m glad there weren’t many people to witness my attempt at hitting the target.  Oh well, next time I’ll do better, I couldn’t do much worse.

To finish off the day I had a chance to get in armor and play with the heavies.  I only got a few new bruises, not a bad day.

~ Gerald

Leave a Reply

